1st time grower iPower 600w tent setup

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by DetroitStoner313, Mar 12, 2014.

1. #1 DetroitStoner313, Mar 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2014
    Hello I just joined and this is my first time posting on a group grow forum :) and it is also my first "legit" grow, i have grown a few plants when i was younger outdoor with very low yield and the meds were really harsh but i do have a pretty good understanding of what is needed for the plants full life cycle and to be healthy and happy...sooo yesterday i went on amazon and bought an iPower 600w light kit  with an air-cooled hood and dimmable digital ballast (i will post pics)....i have read a lot of reviews and from what i can tell the ballast is just a quantum ballast made in china thats been rebranded and the lights may not be the best but you can pull a few full grows with them..hopefully...i bought it through amazon prime so making returns and customer service should not be an issue...i bought a 40x40x79 grow tent by Milliard off of amazon, i also bought 10 regular "trinity kush" seeds by "emerald triangle"....they will be planted in roots organic 707 formula soil....i also plan on running MH during veg and switching to the HPS bulb included in the power kit for flowering....please let me have suggestion and thoughts on the direction i should take this...i spent $200 on the light, $100 on the tent, and $75 on seeds,soil,and pots so far....i have $375 into this thing and hopefully can get a good return on my investment,i live in michigan and do not like paying the dispensaries crazy inflated prices...please help me make my own high quality medicine so i don't have to go to those guys when I'm in pain...thanks so much guys can't wait to get some good discussion going :)

trinity kush strain info: http://en.seedfinder.eu/strain-info/Trinity_Kush/Emerald_Triangle/

Attached Files: