Need help on my grow room, Any advice is appreciated

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Dubclub, Feb 23, 2014.

1. Ok ive been around grow rooms before, and figured id try my luck these plants originated from seeds about 2 months ago,(seem very small) Ive gone through numberous distractions like lights breaking, no thermo,too many plants, etc. Any advice is much appreciate thanks guys :) StayHigh 

Attached Files:

2. \tCFL Compact Fluorescent Flood LightThat's different. I like the look.  Next time, I might just do that.

Why does your 2 month old plant look small, any ideas? Too many lights maybe, for such a young-ling?

My advice, and trust me... this is my first time around growing inside and I'll tell ya my #1 mistake  -  NOT PLANNING MY GROW CLOSET TO ACCEPT THE DARK STAGE OF 12/12!!!!

Make sure your "grow" room --- with all that light action going on --- can also be your "dark room" without any, or very few modifications. Right now I have to move my 1(one) plant from point 'a' (12 hours of light) to point 'b' (12 hours of darkness) because my closet, no matter what I did, wasn't going to be dark enough. Thankfully I only have one plant. Could you imagine if I had 2 or 3 or more?

My #2 mistake was.......

.....was

hmmm, I think that was it, but still - mistake #1 is pretty major for me. Can't use a timer... I already thought about it. It's useless when you have to move the plant. just sayin'

don't forget drainage... when you water your plants make sure you water until water is running out of that blue container you have her in. I drilled holes in the bottom of a 5 gallon bucket (but then again, I just stick to the 24 ounces of water every other day)

Good luck
    ;-)

3. #3 Dubclub, Feb 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 23, 2014