Got caught last night, how embarrassing.

Discussion in 'General' started by Bamboobam, Dec 18, 2013.

1. I've been smoking for the past 2 years now and never got caught. I'm 21 years old. I didn't get caught in the act, but I guess my mom could tell that I was, b/c before I smoked, I drank 4 beers prior so I was a lot more high/groggy. Anyway, I toked and she called me for something, then she could tell that I was using and I admitted and I was totally honest with her. She wanted the rest of my stash (about a gram) and the rolling papers I had. 
    \nHere's where things get kinda iffy: In my state, weed is totally illegal. Both of my parents used to smoke when I was younger and unfortunately, my dad was with the wrong crowd of people and ended up using crack. This was about 10 years ago and he's sober from that now. My mom and I had a talk and she told me not to use because she doesn't want my future to be fucked up (since I am a college student still). I told her I wouldn't just so she didn't have to worry. I don't smoke that much, only occasionally. 
    \nWhen she found out, she was threatening to physically hit me and going back to why I brought drugs  in the house knowing what my dad went through. She didn't hit me but instead, she forced me to smoke the rest of it outside and she even blew smoke in my face. Then, she forced me to watch Cops. It was so fucking embarrassing and I would think that she would be more understanding. She asked why I was using and I told her it helps me cope with stress (which it does) and that it helps me relax just like how she drinks beers to relax. She didn't really say anything to that or wasn't surprised so I knew she understands its affects. The weird thing is that she has smoked a bit with family members whenever my dad wasn't around....