I need to cram

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by Emma & Dave, Dec 7, 2013.

1. So basically, I've been growing for seven months in soil and coco. Im familiar with high quality nutrients, soil make-up (soil chemistry) I use a combination of leds and uvb cfls. Here's the twist.I just ordered an A2 aeroponics system and i have no idea what im doing. So im opening this thread to create some sort of think tank as to how to make the perfect aeroponics grow environment in a 4 x 4 x 7 tent. What do i need. How do large plants stay upright in hydroton? Open to anythingSent from my LG-VM696 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Spice it up with some vanilla cheese 1386466612310.jpg Sent from my LG-VM696 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Bump?Sent from my LG-VM696 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. "Perfect" would involve a HPS IMHO.

To keep them staying upright I'm starting them in beer cups full of coco till they're about a foot tall then transfer them into hydroton then into bubble buckets. I'm going to run two in a 4x4x7.

5. grrrr. I would add 10 more kessils before i add an hps... Sent from my LG-VM696 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. Yeah I know, they are an absolute pain in the butt but you can't argue with there results. At least with the lights you have it will be easier too keep your res cool.

7. #7 Emma & Dave, Dec 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2013
    What is optimal res temp? I figured you would want it around 76 ish? And is it sully to throw an aquarium uv sterilizer. Its not really that they are a pain in the butt, im just really trying to use leds. Im running 840 theoretical watts of par atm about to bump it up to 1500. It is just a totally different style of growing in my opinion. Thanks for takin your time to help btwSent from my LG-VM696 using Grasscity Forum mobile app