Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Confessions of a 40 year old virgin

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by PeterIanStaker, Nov 14, 2013.

1. I'm going to start with a tldr because seriously, this is one long post.

TLDR: I am a newbie, but I learned some stuff you might want to know if you have never used cannabis before.
    Primary thing I learned: Bypass whatever you think you want to do for your first time and use a bong with ice instead.  Ignore all the advice contrary and smoke a nice sativa first. Take slow and small hits to start with.  Be somewhere safe and around people that know what you are doing.

Okay, for those of you that love a long read….

General overview:
    I am a married man in my mid 40s with a wife, a job, and multiple teenage children.  So… to sum up so far, the confessions of a 40 year old virgin are from a guy who is no longer 40 nor a virgin.  Great, so we are all on the same page.  Up until a few weeks ago had never used marijuana (no, not even at that one party in college).  As for tobacco, I am emphatically against smoking cigarettes. I don't care if you do, but as for myself, I would never. I did give in and smoked a cigar upon the births of my children (less than 5 total).  I have been drinking alcohol since I was… much too young to post on this forum.