my mom is ashamed of me cus I smoke weed wtf

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Yummybud20, Oct 11, 2013.

1. i'm 28 and already graduated university with a bachelors degree and now I am in my second year of law school, and my mom is ashamed of me and thinks she failed raising me cus I smoke weed. It's fucking ridiculous.  Please don't tell me to send her information that smoking weed does not make you a drug addict, she refuses to listen to anything. she says she has done her research online and smoking weed makes you lazy, hallucinate (lol), and messes your brain. 

I feel sad because my mom and my sister are really my only family members and my mom doesn't get alone with me and just argues and refuses to listen to anything. she didn't get alone with me since I wear a little kid but she refuses to try and fix anything and just says it's my fault.  Today I called her to just say hi and she turned the conversation into an argument about me smoking weed and how she is ashamed of me etc. so ridiculous. she might die anything, and  she refuses to try and get along with me.    I know I can't fix anything with her it's sad. She says she does not care if I become a lawyer, if I smoke weed she is not happy and thinks i'm a failure. wtf there is no logic to that at all. but like I said she refuses to change her mind, that's just her belief. 

2. Just got to prove her wrong

3. lol. I don't think this is in the right forum...... does "relationships" include family relationships?

4. Sometimes it might be better to lie. If I was you, I'd probably hide it from her, and if she ever asks, tell her that you stopped smoking weed. That's really unreasonable on her part... I can't comprehend how people still think like that about cannabis.

yeah but she is just arguing with me and refuses to get along with me and she is getting old, and had a blood clot last year. she can just die before that.