New to growing, an easy question regarding CBD

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Deadlock, Sep 16, 2013.

1. Hey I'm new to growing, I'm starting and sticking with organics. It's easier, cheaper, and way more efficient than hydro. I really don't see why it's so fucking hard for people to switch over.

Anyways, I'm curious as of a way to increase the CBD levels in my crop's actual flowers by a means of specific treatment? If so, how can I get the highest amount possible for my patients and myself? I'm not new in the research department regarding cultivation, but I am new to growing hands-on. I'm looking to give the best product possible to my patients who need high CBD levels.

Any advice? I'll be writing ALL useful information down in order to experiment at will, so I'm even willing to start from scratch with all new materials and methods if it means that my goal will be met.

Thank you.

2. Thc and cbd levels are dictated mostly by genetics after that depends on the lighting you use artificial or the sun. With the sun you get 50% more cbd production over indoor. Just cant beat the sun.

This is why I want metal halide and high pressure sodium for flower. I would bet you would get a plant with more trichomes and a wider range cannabinoids as opposed to just the single spectrum. But like you said, can't beat the sun. Let's not forget outside there is moonlight for our ladies all night as well, we always focus on the sun but I am sure that moonlight is doing some wonders of its own as well.

As for getting the most CBD out of your plants I try to go for as much amber in the trichomes as possible. I have not actually been able to achieve the amount of amber I would like to get due to things that have been out of my control, however, the plant I have let go the longest so far (as far as trichomes are concerned), I am told by a cancer patient I help that it was his favorite of our 3 strains so far.