Grow tent setup help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by XxTheZombiezx, Aug 7, 2013.

1. So, I'm still a little new to the whole idea of growing indoors. I'm having a few problems I can't find that specifically fit my questions. So, I'm going to be growing in a 4x4 tent.

I did find out 400watt would work for a 4x4 tent. Not sure if that's the bare min. or if going up a little would be worth it. My biggest confusion is all these different light systems. I'm looking at MH/HPS setups. I don't understand these A/C reflectors, and cool tubes. What are the advantages of both? What are good brands and bad brands. How do these ballasts work with them? What's the difference between these normal and Digital ballasts? Light bulbs? Do you need a certain bulb to work with the ballast and reflector?

Fans?
    Obvious question here is. How much CFM would i need? And what size Carbon scrubber? I wanna be as descrete as possible, so im thinking about having the scrubber hang inside, and run ducting through the light and out of the tent. I have a feeling if anyone sees the scrubber questions are gonna arise. and then run a fan down below that brings air in. Will you still get a smell with the air going through the reflector? Or is it sealed enough to where the air will cool off the light but won't bring odors inside of it?

And for my last question, what size pots do you veg in? Obviously you start with solo cups and work you way up, but for a 4x4 I was thinking maybe letting them flower in 7gal pots, but idk if that's gonna be to small. Sorry if my questions are available already. I just can't find anything that has answers for a 4x4 tent.

2. The best thing u can do right now is research. Alot

To answer 1 or 2 of your questions (it will be much better for u if you research yourself then have me tell you everything, that u probably wont understand)