Martial Arts Who does Muay Thai, Jiu Jitsu, or any other martial art on GC?

Discussion in 'All Sports' started by Jake the Dog, Jul 31, 2013.

1. I found a few old threads about this but they were all over a year old so there was no point in trying to talk to anyone on there. I've officially done Gracie Jiu Jitsu and Muay Thai. I've unofficially tried Krov, Boxing, Judo, wrestling, and (like it even matters) Tae Kwon Do. I can't find many people that train where I live and I had to stop going to the gym because of my financial situation after moving so it would be awesome to find some people on here that also train. 

• Like Like x 1
  2. I train in BJJ and karate. I started karate at age 6, and I've been doing BJJ for 5 years now. I mostly do BJJ nowadays. I feel like my karate has kind of run it's course. My advice is to find a small club and do most of your exploring on your own. Small clubs are generally cheaper. Some college clubs are even open to non-attendees. When it comes to BJJ you can learn a lot online, and as long as you have a few people to train with you can make yourself proficient at the moves you discover.

3. boxed from about 5 till i got to hs wrestled for 3 years and have been doing mma for like 2-3 years now.

4. Tae Kwon do for 4yrs, Kraft maga for 1yr, xma for 4yrs, boxing for a couple of months, and looking to start Muay Thai but money is tight right now. I also have a home gym with a heavy bag, maize bag, several punching and kicking pads, and a jump rope since I have no where to train.

5. Wrestled for my school from ages 10-18.
    Took up Boxing when i turned 16, got some training in on that.
    My junior, senior year in high school i started up at a MMA gym. Still there, been mainly doing BJJ, Muay Thai Kickboxing, Judo and will throw in my wrestling with it.
    Me and a couple of my friends (who dont smoke) will get together and train.
    I'm only 20 so and have a lot of background/training.