Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Anxiousness?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by net11, May 28, 2013.

1. i'm new to weed in general, but i smoke with my sister and her friends because none of my friends smoke. I smoke maybe once a month possibly with longer breaks than that. So i dont think i have a tolerance at all.
    But i get really nervous and self concious when I smoke and im very quiet and never have anything to add to the conversation and i really wish i wasnt like that and im really close to my sister i feel like i shouldnt feel that way with her. i want to be able to let go and have fun with them. anybody got any suggestions to make that happen?
    anyone have this problem and gotten over it?

2. #2 Nugagerube, May 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2013
    Just relax and enjoy yourself. I was nervous when I first started smoking too. Over time youll come to be comfortable with it and enjoy it. Smoke more than once a month like twice or three times on the weekends so you can get used to it quicker.

3. You are probably just getting too high. Try smoking less. 

4. #4 lambgabriel, May 29, 2013
    I used to be like that... all you gotta do is smoke less during your sessions so you don't get as high and paranoid. You'll eventually get used to it

5. Smoke less or smoke more and get a tolerance going.