Best book for closet growing?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Faded Spinner, Apr 23, 2013.

1. #1 Faded Spinner, Apr 23, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 23, 2013
    I'm an absolute beginner living in NH who wants to start closet growing in soil for personal consumption. Any good books or resources you would recommend?

I looked at Closet Cultivator, but it didn't receive very good ratings.

Thanks!

2. grasscity is better than any book

3. the indoor growers bible was a good 1 but i didnt have gc then. read the stickys for indoor soil grows on this site m8. All you need is on there u just gotta find it . better than a thousand books imo . happy growing

4. this.^ all the information you need plus more is on grasscity. no need to waste your money on some books. the blades here offer a plethora of knowledge. use it .

5. #5 mrjimbodangles, Oct 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 11, 2013
    I am in the same boat. Just started in a closet.  I have had all my questions answered here.  No need for a book.  Look for people with hundreds or thousands of posts and message them with your questions.  Everyone is pretty cool.

6. It is, it's just a hassle sorting through everything. Plus half the pictures have been up for years and have been removed from the image sharing sites. I dunno. It's interesting but you get a lot of answers that are either or. 

I don't know how to say it, frustratingly enough. 

One person says "A"
    the other person says "B" 
    You know?

7. Fuck all this book learnin just do it through denial and error like i did back in grade 7

Sent from my SGH-I727R using Grasscity Forum mobile app

8. i like the bible for good reading 

9. Check these books out:

Marijuana Buds for LESS than $100

The Beginner's Guide to Growing Marijuana: Everything You Need To Start

Both can be found on Pirate Bay :smoke:  :smoking:  :bongin:

10. #11 TheAnswer121, May 2, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 2, 2014