Total Noob Looking for Guidance on Getting Set Up

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by unplugged, Feb 15, 2013.

1. Hi guys! I want to get started growing but, as the title suggests, I'm totally new to this and need some help. I've been reading through a lot of the stickies, I've downloaded the Growing Basics PDF and I bought this book but there's just so much information and so many different approaches that I'm having trouble getting out of the planning phase. I'm a tactile learner (and I'm high a lot) so it's hard for me to wrap my head around something I have no experience with (I've never grown any kind of plant at all) just from reading about it. I've been collecting bag seeds for a while and keeping them in a ziplock bag in my refrigerator. Here's a pic:

[​IMG]

The small pile is Jack Herer. The larger pile is probably mostly Jack Herer but has some other things of less certain origins mixed in with it.

The Room
    My goal is to grow my own supply, for personal use only, so I only need enough plants for an oz or so per month. I have it in my head that four to eight plants will be enough but I'm really not sure. How much space do I need to be comfortable in a grow this size?