HD Thoreau's 1st CFL grow (Philippines)

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by jAhquaponics, Dec 10, 2012.

1. #1 jAhquaponics, Dec 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 10, 2012
    Hi(gh) everyone!

First and foremost, here's a little background/history to my thread:
    I'm from the Philippines and I've been enjoying the herb for about 8 years now. I have an Obsessive compulsive disorder (I think) and am very introverted so weed really is the best 'drug' for me. Self-prescribed btw.

Anyhoo, I've tried chronic when I was in Denver a few years back and I really enjoyed the quality bud. My goal is to reproduce the same quality but with local Philippine strains/genetics. I'm more than skeptical about my experiment because as far as I can tell(& experienced,) the genetics here isn't near the quality compared to the West. It might be schwag quality or it might just be poor growing practices (seedy: hermie plants or pollinated females: minimal THC)

I'm by no means an expert when it comes to cannabis but I do take pride at being a decent organic farmer (I have a 3 hectare organic farm.) I know a few things about plants to say the least and I've had experience with Natural Farming Techniques, Aquaponics, Permaculture, & Conventional/Commercial Farming. The reaon why I said I have OCD is because I think it helps with growing quality farm produce. I constantly search for better and sometimes controversial ways of growing better crops.

I have had experience with outdoor growing and it was over 8ft tall before being chopped down by my furious father (long story but point is I got caught)
    Here's a picture a few weeks before being murder-ized. :(

image-520555148.jpg

image-1284556559.jpg

So yeah, about 2 weeks after that picture was taken, It got chopped. It was what it was just as everything is what it is. :)