Growing Ak-47. First time growing...

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Super Effective, Sep 22, 2012.

1. Figured I'd keep a thread going on my first grow. It is going to be an adventure for me. I've never grown cannabis but I do garden and work at a garden store for the past 4 years so I have some plant knowledge. I set up my grow room/closet. It is a 5x5 room. I was on a budget so I had to go cheap as I could while getting the most out of it I could. (pics at bottom.) took a few pics of my grow area. And I just got my seeds in. Like the title says growing some Kalashnikov. ak-47 was a good dank smoke for me and I read it is a good not to hard plant to grow. I have purchased a carbon scrubber for smell, 2 24'' fluorescent grow lights, a four foot 80w 2tube fluorescent grow light with grow bulbs in them. A 24" fluorescent 40w cool tube light, a 300w warm CFL and a 250w warm CFL for flowering. I would like to eventually upgrade to an HPS light but like I said I was on a budget. Im gonna try 3 plants to start off with, growing in 5 gal buckets. with coco liners in the bottom and drilled drainage holes on water catchers. Room is painted flat white to save me money on panda or Mylar. I've got a humidifier and a reader to manage a good humidity during vegetative state. got ph soil test stips to check ph once a week. and I've got a very diluted fertilizer solution ready to give once or twice a week to promote growth. any advice on anything im missing or doing wrong will be greatly appreciated. I'm looking forward to an awesome grow. I will post some pics of the plants when they are sprouted and keep updating periodically as they mature. thanks beforehand blades for any advice and support. :D

Attached Files:

2. Subbed :wave:

Your lights are too far away to be effective, I'd have them much closer.

3. :) yeah I just have them up at the moment. i will drop them when i get them transplanted into the buckets