Welcome to Grasscity Forums - Register now for FREE
Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute.
Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Create an Account

Using magnified sun rays to kill toenail fungus

• Please log in to reply

blazemore

blazemore

Quality over quantity

• Registered Upgraded
  • 796 posts
Hey guys I have a moderately embarrassing problem which is a persistent toenail infection in one of my big toes and 3 others. I stopped wearing socks around the house and I use talc powder when I know I'm going to wear my shoes for a long time. I know these kinds of things take forever to clear up but I've had this for over 3 years since I was a sophomore in highschool. I've tried fungi nail and tea tree liquid for a while with no avail. I keep them somewhat nicely trimmed but in the past I was super destructive. I would butcher my toenail and hope it went away. Now I don't really care as much but it sucks having it. I looked up some articles online and I heard of this guy who took a magnifying glass and used the concentrated sunbeam aimed it at his infection and it worked for him. I tried it today and it left this mild stingy burning sensation that was kind of bearable. I'm wondering if this is a safe and effective method to getting rid of this shit. I also would like to hear of any similar experiences with toenail fungus. It's some nasty shit man.

grass man420

grass man420

Bong Mania

• Registered Upgraded
  • 3,217 posts