Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can a cop arrest you for?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Koreantoker, Jul 16, 2012.

1. Can a cop arrest you if they caught you saying that you're selling weed but not actually going through with a transaction? Anyone can lie and say that they're selling drugs but is that a crime?

2. Dude if they don't find anything on you they can't do shit.

3. I'm no lawyer but I'm pretty sure it's written somewhere that you have the right not to testify against yourself. So, they might say they have a confession from you but if you had nothing on you and denied it in court I'm pretty sure you're fine. Never talk to pigs even if you're innocent.

4. IDK What country you live in, but here in America there is something known as the 5th amendment. Also in the miranda rights you have the right to remain silent, anything you say or do can be used against you in court.

Only a dumbass would admit guilt to selling weed, they will throw you in jail for something like that.

5. Yeah jizzledfreq is right.

I dont know what pezlet is tring to say . . . but he is wrong. You have the RIGHT to remain silent- but if you don't and confess to shit- you might be busted.

(thats why cops always play the 'your not in alot of trouble right now- be honest with me and i can help you out' card- because after you say shit- they write it down and they are done- no need for evidence.)

6. ...The Fifth Amendment protects witnesses from being forced to incriminate themselves...