Kalashnikova/Ice Cream 8x4 1200w scrog RDWC

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by MIDLIFE, Jun 8, 2012.

1. #1 MIDLIFE, Jun 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 8, 2012
    Hello all, i am a newbie to rdwc so any pointers would help thanks,

mother plants(kalashnikova) are growing well at the moment and i think i have found a keeper as she is only the size of a lighter and branching out all over the place(trifoliate ?) :).

as the mother/s get bigger i will post up some picks but i live in a forest with crap mobile internet signal so bear with me on the picks.

at the moment i am running ICE CREAM (indica) to test the new rdwc out, so i'll be showing the picks of the set up running that first and by the time the IC is done i will hope to have the Kalashnikovas veged to around a foot tall before putting them under the scrog..

the grow room is a old 7.5t lorry box that was used to deliver milk, so it's 5'' thick insulated.
    8 bucket 160L total including the res RDWC (thank you YODA).
    i cut the hole in the bucket tops 1/2'' larger than the net pots and added a wooden ring covered in foil that the net pots fit nice and snug, my reason for using the ring was that i wanted to put panda plastic over the top of the buckets, first to keep the heat from my lights away from the bucket(foil covered) and 2nd i can puddle 3 small areas on top of the foil to regulate my humidty and the ring keeps the panda plastic in place perfectly.

lights are 2 x 600w hps with Avenger medium adjusta wings , the lights are on a lite-rail that only moves 2' with the stop time at each end set to lest than 5 seconds, i also use 2 x twin tube 4' long strip lights that i hang to the side but only during the veg stage.

nutes are by GHE , using FlorsDuo for the first time and very very happy with them so far, also adding Diamond nectar & bio-roots,

running the ICream at EC 1.4 and i have as of today fliped the swich to 12/12 after 27 days in veg.