Jump to content

Welcome to Grasscity Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Should I trust these people?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
Designated Growers - Medical Marihuana Growing Services for Health Canada Licensed Patients

I have been emailing this person about setting up someone as my designated grower. They say $100max per oz. with a variety of strains. They want my address to send out paper work for me to fill out, but before I went ahead and gave them my address I thought I would check with the masses of GC to get some input.

Does it seem legit? Is there really anything bad that could come of it?

#2
TooSlickToSlide

TooSlickToSlide

    Registered User

  • Registered
  • 158 posts
the fact that their email adress is with hotmail is weird i think , its designatedgrowers@hotmail.com, but im not sure maybe its legit

#3
JDi

JDi

    Banned

  • Banned by Moderators
  • 519 posts
...seems weird to me they only have a hotmail email address for contact... you would think they would also have at least a single phone number or an address

#4
SmokersNation

SmokersNation

    Banned

  • Banned by Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts
Fake...why would they spell marijuana like marihuana and also there site is completely sketchy

#5
AMEX Accepted

AMEX Accepted

    Banned

  • Banned by Moderators
  • 2,674 posts
Don't do it unless they can hand the paper work off to you face to face.

#6
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
Thanks for the answers guys, appreciated as always. The site kind of sketched me out too, as well as the hotmail email address, though there is a contact phone number. Unfortunately, They are located in another province than I so they can't hand me the paperwork directly. It is also extremely difficult to find a grower, or even compassion club/dispensary around NS so I am now in the dark and have no where to buy and I cant grow as it is no longer possible for me.

#7
AMEX Accepted

AMEX Accepted

    Banned

  • Banned by Moderators
  • 2,674 posts
lol.
man there are so many mail order services that only supply to Canadians.
some are reasonably priced.

#8
CaliBudE

CaliBudE

    CaliBudE

  • Registered
  • 4,428 posts
How are they gonna give you the bud ..... It's a scam or a set up

#9
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
Mail it to me. I have been thinking about it a lot...The only bad thing that could happen is I send them $100 and they dont send me my medicine... thats the worse that could happen right?

#10
FLUXCAPAC1T0R

FLUXCAPAC1T0R

    Registered User

  • Registered
  • 339 posts
If they were a scam you would figure they could only ripoff 1-2 people before a google search of "designatedgrowers.ca" would return "is a ripoff!"

So considering, i dont know if its worth it to anyone to rip someone off for only a couple hundred dollars at a time before having to change their entire setup (web address, phone number, email address ect).

It just doesnt seem like a lucrative enough scam to me.

Edited by FLUXCAPAC1T0R, 25 May 2012 - 02:59 PM.


#11
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
So you think it may be trust worthy?

#12
FLUXCAPAC1T0R

FLUXCAPAC1T0R

    Registered User

  • Registered
  • 339 posts
Ill be honest, if i was desperate enough for some buds with absolutely no hook up i would probably risk the $100 and call it a lesson learned if i never got my meds...
Who is it shipped though i wonder?

#13
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
Canada post I believe. They are the only ones with authority to ship medical marijuana.

#14
FLUXCAPAC1T0R

FLUXCAPAC1T0R

    Registered User

  • Registered
  • 339 posts
Sounds pretty legit to me :)
Good luck man :smoke:

#15
Golden Oil

Golden Oil

    Registered User

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts

Fake...why would they spell marijuana like marihuana and also there site is completely sketchy


Marijuana is "Marihuana" in Canada. Stupid, I know...

As for the company being legit, I don't know anything about medical marijuana. I'm looking into medical marijuana myself :wave: Good luck!

#16
BritBrit

BritBrit

    The Bantersaurus Rex

  • Registered
  • 1,099 posts
That site is sketchy as fuck.

Hotmail.com? LOL.

#17
SsYyNn

SsYyNn

    Registered User

  • Registered
  • 2,404 posts
lol....must be very low budget considering that site can be made in a total of.... 10 mins/.\

they also on have like 4700 views on the website...

#18
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
I sent an email back asking if they had references from other clients or are sanctioned by Health Canada... Nothing yet

#19
Skunkariffic

Skunkariffic

    Ganja Monster

  • Registered
  • 425 posts

Fake...why would they spell marijuana like marihuana and also there site is completely sketchy


Just so you know, the MMAR forms (canadas medical maryjane program) have it spelled Marihuana.

#20
PaulKemp420

PaulKemp420

    Free fatties!

  • Registered
  • 2,475 posts
Out of curiosity, anyone know of anywhere to find a designated grower in Canada? Any sites, anything?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users