• May 18 2012 12:49 AM
  • 11 Replies
  • Please log in to reply
  • Colossus of Chron

• ac3adt
  • Registered Upgraded
  • 417 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 12:49 AM

I just got a new dome rig and I am trying to figure out which type of hash is best to make and use with it.

Like do some types of hash/oil burn better or worse than others?

I made my first batch of hash/oil following bad kitty's hash recipe using ever clear as the solvent and it turned out fantastic.

My buddy makes and swears by butane honey oil, but I feel like it yields less. And i think the ever clear oil was just as strong as the butane oil i have tried.

Im new to the oil game and i'm trying to get myself oriented, so any opinions on the subject are appreciated!

Edited by ac3adt, 18 May 2012 - 05:04 PM.
more specific question

Replies (11)

• Platinum User

• Friendlybear
  • Registered Upgraded
  • 661 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 12:50 AM

honey oil

• Colossus of Chron

• ac3adt
  • Registered Upgraded
  • 417 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 11:05 AM

honey oil

As in butane honey oil? Or can you use other solvents to make honey oil?

• Colossus of Chron

• ac3adt
  • Registered Upgraded
  • 417 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 05:06 PM

Also, using ever clear as a solvent is much cheaper since a $25 handle will make at least 25 batches, whereas a can of butane is ~$10 and that makes 1 batch.

• Hero of Time

• SIRSOG
  • 41,810 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 05:10 PM

• Colossus of Chron

• ac3adt
  • Registered Upgraded
  • 417 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 05:26 PM

qwiso and bho are best for dabs imo

i dont like ethanol as a solvent because it just doesnt work as quickly and the water content makes it slower to evaporate, and more polar

Have you checked out Bad Kitty's guide? I think it is pretty much a form of QWISO, but it uses heat and a double boiler rather than freezing it.

http://forum.grassci...bs-more-66.html

The recipe starts just a little bit down the page.