Best Hash For DABS

Discussion in 'Concentrate Tools' started by ac3adt, May 18, 2012.

1. #1 ac3adt, May 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2012
    I just got a new dome rig and I am trying to figure out which type of hash is best to make and use with it.

Like do some types of hash/oil burn better or worse than others?

I made my first batch of hash/oil following bad kitty's hash recipe using ever clear as the solvent and it turned out fantastic.

My buddy makes and swears by butane honey oil, but I feel like it yields less. And i think the ever clear oil was just as strong as the butane oil i have tried.

Im new to the oil game and i'm trying to get myself oriented, so any opinions on the subject are appreciated!

2. As in butane honey oil? Or can you use other solvents to make honey oil?

3. Also, using ever clear as a solvent is much cheaper since a $25 handle will make at least 25 batches, whereas a can of butane is ~$10 and that makes 1 batch.

4. qwiso and bho are best for dabs imo

i dont like ethanol as a solvent because it just doesnt work as quickly and the water content makes it slower to evaporate, and more polar

5. Have you checked out Bad Kitty's guide? I think it is pretty much a form of QWISO, but it uses heat and a double boiler rather than freezing it.

http://forum.grasscity.com/incredib...e-glowing-hash-candy-canna-bombs-more-66.html

The recipe starts just a little bit down the page.

Is this a good way to make oil for dabs, or would regular QWISO be better?

6. recipe is on page 66 if it doesn't take you straight there

7. 99% iso to cover weed, shake for 30 seconds (no mas), filter through coffee filter into pyrex dish, cover with cheesecloth and leave outside for about 3 days. It's a bit of work scraping and chipping it out of the dish, but it kicks my ass everytime. Just shake and bake.