Dummy's Organic Run

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by 3Deez, Mar 31, 2012.

1. #1 3Deez, Mar 31, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 31, 2012
    Whats up Everybody! Well here I go...this is gonna be my first run at an organic grow. Ive been prepping for this for a few months now. Ive been soaking up as much information as I can from the pros here in the organic forums. I still dont understand a whole bunch about how things work but Im hoping to get a better understanding of organics once I get some hands on experience.

Since I don’t know much about growing (let alone organics), I was a bit reluctant to get a journal going. I'd told some of the growers here that I would do one when I started the grow though...so here goes.

Also, before I begin, I did another journal a while back on another grow. The problem with that journal was that I spent so much time trying to update it that I ended up focusing more on my journal than I did on my grow....so this time I will update as regularly as need be.

Okay, lets kick it!! This will be an ongoing journal (if things go right). We wont necessarily go right into focusing on veg/flower cycle. My plan is to get some clone mothers established first. Currently I have 8 babies that sprouted from seeds on Feb 16th so they are now two weeks old. My plan is to veg these 8 babies for a while then I'll take some cuts from each plant and sex them. I plan to pick the best two girls and put the other 6 outside. If I get some boys in the mix, they will also go outside with the unchosen girls and make me some seeds that I can use later. Right now all 8 plants are in party cups filled with a mix of light warrior and EWC that’s it...nothing else.

Special thanks to all the growers who shared their knowledge with me. I won’t go into names because I don’t want to piss anyone off if I forget a few folks. Whether your support was technical or moral...I appreciate it just the same!