IBD's Mini Grow Journal - OP Jane Mayne

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by IBlazeDaily, Jul 7, 2006.

1. OP JANE MAYNE

Okay, so I got sick of reading all of these websites and GC members talking about you have to go out and invest in this and that in order to successfully grow anything. Don't mistake my previous statement as any disrespect towards indoor growing, in fact I'm planning on the same thing. The purpose of my thread is not to compare indoor to outdoor but rather to simply prove to myself if I can grow a natural plant outside with the key natural ingredients:

• Soil
    • Sun Light
    • and Water.

Keep mind, i'm a new comer to anything grow related. I've never done this before. I'm hoping that my findings will encourage even more outdoor growth in the future seasons and prepare me for the big challenge, indoor growth!

DAY ? - OP JAYNE MAYNE (PRE)

Exhibit A:

[​IMG]

As you can see, I choose not to start from this angle. The sunlight did not appear to shine very bright much often on this side of the porch from my observations.

DAY 3 - OP JAYNE MAYNE

Exhibit B:

[​IMG]

I choose a location with direct sunlight 16+ hours of the day. I germinated my seeds using the ceramic coffee mug over 24 hour method. I wasn't sure how many would sprout so I planted 4 in each peat pot at a square angle. I put miracle grow feeders in the middle so the nutrients would spread evenly.

DAY ? - OP JAYNE MAYNE (Miscellaneous Picture)

Exhibit C:

[​IMG]

Imagine the whole street on the right and left sides with trees in front of everyone's yard. I have sort of a small theory and that is since my plants are right up at the top level of the trees they could possibly be receiving vital and nutrient filled oxygen? Maybe...

DAY 17 - OP JAYNE MAYNE

Exhibit D:

[​IMG]