clones just put into DWC pics

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by 8112amgine, May 25, 2010.

1. Hello there everyone,

So as this is my first time, wanted to put up a pic of my first day, and to ask if anyone has some info/advice, etc.

Okay, so what I have are 2 bubble buckets (no nutes right now, just H2O @ 6.1 PH)

Light is MH 400W

Temp is around 81
    Humid about 49%

The pics are about 18 hours after transplant. The one with the leaves doing more curling is a Strawberry Cough (or Kush?) the other is an AK47.

Came from a bubble cloner under LEDs (18/6, not sure about other data, came from a friend)

What do you all think? I'll add more data at my lunch break :)

Oh, I put another basket over the one curling to give it a little shade.

Oh and I was wondering if anyone could tell me the issues with changing the times of your 18/6. I'm not sure when they where on and off while cloneing. So what are the possible bad things that could happen if I'm choosing a totally different 18/6 on off?

Hey, Thank you everyone!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. sorry- no help on the hydro. on the light set off time during day. keeps room cooler. in summer it might help.;)

3. Did these cuts have a decent set of roots when you got them? The limp leaf looks sort of like how my fresh cuts do before they have made roots.

As long as you keep them on 18/6 any change in the transition from one light cycle to the other should not hurt the plant to much. However you might want to keep the HID a little farther back than whats in the picture. If it was clone under led then im sure the MH you have it under is very intense in comparison, you can gradually bring it back closer once the plant perks up and starts taking in the light in water in a healthy manner.

Since the plant they once belong to was already being fed at full strength,