Grasscity.com - world's best online headshop


Go Back   Grasscity.com Forums > MARIJUANA GROWING > Seed Banks
Message Boards and Forums Directory

Seed Banks Issues regarding cannabis seed banks. Price, ordering, quality, service, ratings. Choose with confidence, with the grasscity.com quality protection team.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:20 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 235
highgrade-seeds! info... Bust?

www.highgrade-seeds.com

Anyone ever ordered from this site? Is it trustable? Are the seeds of good quality and how do they ship?

Also I know someone who ordered a mushroom grow kit and it came and all but after two months and a seemingly well grow.... he got busted because customs knew that hehad ordered and just waited to bust him.... sooooo. Is this site safe?
__________________
"When the Power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace." -Jimi Hendrix
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:21 AM
FrostAie
FrostAie's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Various Corn Fields Of Northwest Ohio
Posts: 1,129
its a legit site they take about 2-3 weeks to ship good strains and great prices
__________________
Budget Grow Journal/Tutorial For Poor People
http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-jour...-tutorial.html
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:22 AM
FrostAie
FrostAie's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Various Corn Fields Of Northwest Ohio
Posts: 1,129
check out their forums and you can see the different strains and how they look/grow/smoke
__________________
Budget Grow Journal/Tutorial For Poor People
http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-jour...-tutorial.html
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:23 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 235
ok. how do they ship? which is the best sativa and best taste in there selection?
__________________
"When the Power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace." -Jimi Hendrix
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:35 AM
Registered User
highflyer1212's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 43
i wanna know to cause i'm thinking about buying off them
__________________
man made beer,
god made pot,
who do you trust?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 06:10 AM
UrbanAchiever
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by highflyer1212 View Post
i wanna know to cause i'm thinking about buying off them

Just sent them some money, so hopefully they're legit. Check the seed bank forum and other grow related forums for some more info.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 05:33 PM
rnc3147 is offline  
rnc3147 has a spectacular aura aboutrnc3147 has a spectacular aura about
rnc3147
Marijuana Aficionado
rnc3147's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 793
it's definately legit... but you're in the wrong section... check out the seed bank section or do a search and you will see that there are many satisfied customers of this site. their prices are reasonable, and they usually throw in a couple of extra seeds, too.
__________________
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 07:01 PM
Swa_Swa is offline  
Swa_Swa has a spectacular aura aboutSwa_Swa has a spectacular aura aboutSwa_Swa has a spectacular aura about
Swa_Swa
Bong Toking Masta!
Swa_Swa's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 732
Legit ordered white widow and received in about 2 weeks. I didn't receive any free seeds however.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2008, 09:26 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 594
Highgrade Seeds is 100% legit. I have ordered from them over the last 3 years with no problems at all. Great genetics and huge yielding plants!
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2008, 12:08 AM
Registered User
Sticky_Icky3's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 24
I was under the impression that you do receive free seeds, but not "mixed" as people think , but they do send free seeds with order. I HOPE !!!! :P

Last edited by Sticky_Icky3; 03-25-2008 at 12:11 AM. Reason: grammar
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2008, 12:11 AM
Swa_Swa is offline  
Swa_Swa has a spectacular aura aboutSwa_Swa has a spectacular aura aboutSwa_Swa has a spectacular aura about
Swa_Swa
Bong Toking Masta!
Swa_Swa's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 732
yea my bad I figured they would have sent a "free" strain. I just realized they sell them in 10 packs and not 13 so I did get free seeds technically.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2008, 12:13 AM
Registered User
Sticky_Icky3's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swa_Swa View Post
yea my bad I figured they would have sent a "free" strain. I just realized they sell them in 10 packs and not 13 so I did get free seeds technically.
yea, i took you out of the post cause i realized u werent that guy bashing them earlier... but i hope they send in 13, if not, i still think there a great brand or place to buy from because of the US to Canadian rates are bearable :P
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2008, 12:58 AM
heyjoe is offline  
heyjoe is on a distinguished road
heyjoe
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceyfresh1324 View Post
www.highgrade-seeds.com
Also I know someone who ordered a mushroom grow kit and it came and all but after two months and a seemingly well grow.... he got busted because customs knew that hehad ordered and just waited to bust him.... sooooo. Is this site safe?
How did he/she get busted?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2008, 01:29 AM
Registered User
Sticky_Icky3's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by heyjoe View Post
How did he/she get busted?
what im assuming by his/her post is that customs relized what it was, waited a month or so for him to start growing, gave the info to the fed or state police, and laughed as they saw the person in their newly updated database for crimals....

just an assumption
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2008, 09:35 PM
heyjoe is offline  
heyjoe is on a distinguished road
heyjoe
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sticky_Icky3 View Post
what im assuming by his/her post is that customs relized what it was, waited a month or so for him to start growing, gave the info to the fed or state police, and laughed as they saw the person in their newly updated database for crimals....

just an assumption
I'd like to hear more. Did the company he bought from get raided? Did the package look suspicious or damaged? Was he (/she) growing at the same place he had it shipped? Etc.

Nice effort though.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with Highgrade Seeds sneakers Seed Banks 30 02-05-2008 07:59 PM
highgrade seeds sneakers Advanced Growing Techniques 1 01-02-2008 05:39 PM
Hawaiian Baby Woodrose seeds UglyInfidel General 3 09-05-2005 12:08 AM
Your experiances/stories on HWB Woodrose seeds?? XZit General 18 09-02-2005 10:39 AM
Syrian Rue (Peganum Harmala Seeds) thread XZit General 11 07-14-2005 08:36 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:34 PM.

© Copyright 1999-2008
Grasscity.Com
All rights reserved.


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.