Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Growers- Why did you decide to grow???

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Tokingirl, Jul 22, 2013.

1. I'm in a new area with no connects and things aren't looking promising, unfortunately :(

My last resort is to start growing. I have zero experience but I'm confident that with a lot of research and the help of my fellow blades here, I could pull it off with a little trial & error.

What made you guys start growing? Would you recommend it? Does growing inevitably lead to selling? I typically smoke about 1/8th a week, will I end up with more weed than I usually smoke?

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated :)

2. #2 TheAnswer121, Jul 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2013
    I am on my 2nd serious grow, but been interested in it for almost 20 years. did some experimental growing as a teen. it came down to a financial thing (spending a lot less by growing it), as well as not having to worry about not finding any. it is well worth it, and as both a  smoker and a grower, you would only sell it if you absolutely had to. after putting 3-4 months of time and care into something, you would be apprehensive about giving anyone else some.

using the right equipment and proper care you can have 1-2 plants every 3-4 months net you 1/4 to 1/2 lb. you would end up smoking more if anything, but again, you never have to worry about relying on someone else to get your medicine.

hope this helps and if you do decide to give it a grow, lol, we'll be here to help. :bongin: