First time outside grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Jorgegreen, Aug 4, 2011.

1. I have 6 females all close together(bout 2-3 inches apart) All between 12"-24". The stems seem to have Purple on them(the strain type?) but anyway on all of them there first nod of leaves are yellow but the rest of the plant is nice and healthy. could this be nutrient burn? or a deffeciency? I checked the ph of the soil and it is a brilliant 7.5-7.

2. From what I have been told you want your ph between 6.5 and 7 during veg, and as low as 6 during flower. I was also told that ph determines your plants ability to feed.

I also read that yellow leaves were a sign of nitrogen deficiency.

I'm a newbie, just putting out what I heard. I do not claim it to be science. Hopefully one of the pros will chime in.

3. thanks anyway. now just to figure out where to get nitrogen

4. oh yeah and they're getting 14hrs of light outside. does that mean there still in veg even tho the summer solstice has passed? I think this may be a P and N deficiency.

5. They are in veg until you start seeing the beginnings of pre-flower. Bunches of hairs on the places where bud nodes would be.

One of the best methods I have heard for getting nitrogen in is to fertilize with a 20:1 water to urine ratio. I know it sounds wierd, but google it.

6. Urine will give you all three N, P, and K

7. wow thank you very much. I am starting to see hairs on nodes but I thought that just showed sex

8. Sexing is just a couple hairs, trust me you'll notice the difference, they will start looking like thin cotton balls.

Here is a pic of a white widow in preflower. See the white balls on the tips?

Attached Files:

9. yeah mine looks nothing like that

10. I just went to google and mine are just starting preflowering from what I can tell. some have tiny leaves coming from nods

11. the pic shows all of them, purple stem, dead yellow leaves coming from the bottom, and pre flowering leaves coming from nods