Small leaves Curling up, Plant fine otherwise

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by PlantyNotDruggy, Jul 14, 2011.

1. My plants are demonstrating odd behavior. They are growing brilliantly, are a deep evergreen color, are starting to bud but thats ok because they're clones and were budding when i got them in the middle of June.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This is what they're in. The bigger plant is the one closest, and the other clone was split into two so they're smaller.
    [​IMG]

I'm a noob grower but i'm using basic outdoor growing tips that my dad; an outdoor potfarmer of 30+ years, told me. Any opinions on whats causing my leaves to curl?

I know i havent over-fertilized, i only mixed about a cup of Miracle Grow bloomboost green-bb pellet things throughout the toteful of soil. I know they're not dry, the soil is watered regularly by rain and if we have 2 days of sun i make sure that the top three inches or so of soil don't over-dry.

I'm wondering if maybe a few really hot and/or really really humid days and nights (i live in maine, humid is the name of the game in summer.) can have this effect, because i don't remember it happening to me last year, but all my plants never even got this good looking last year due to shitty garden placement (no sun)

Info about the tote they're in: I popped 125 holes in the bottom of the tote and its sitting on a few properly placed rocks for drainage purposes, the soil is miracle grow moisture control, some sand, and some wood ash for ph balance, about 3:1:1/2 ratio, plus its soil thats been in the ground in a seperate garden over the winter, so its been used before and i sifted through it and got out all of the old roots prior to planting new plants in it, in the tote. I wish i had filled the bottom of the tote with rocks to add even better drainage, but oh well, live and learn.