First time Aussie Grow

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by jackc, Dec 31, 2011.

1. Hey as the threads name suggests this is my first time grow and im an Aussie.
    I germed a seed from a dank bud on the 29th of november so nows its just over a month old.
    i just topped it the other day and its alive so thats a good sign but i think it needs fertilisers, the bottom serated leaves are lime yellow and the 2nd set of serated leaves are a light green.
    their are six nodes and the plant is about 10 to 15 centermetres tall.
    pictures are coming in next post.

2. hey hey! looks like you've got the pics sorted?

she looks fine to me jack....heaps of questions though:

what kind of soil have you got there?

how big is that pot and are you going to keep her in there?

how much light is she getting?

you going for an outdoor grow, right? Going for stealth?

3. the soil is from my front yard lol, its not too good but seems to let plants grow and grass as in the stuff you walk on loves it :p

the pot im not sure how big but in the next couple of days i am transferring it into a 3.5 litre pot and gonna get proper soil from bunnings, any suggestions?

the light she is getting i have a small CFL lamp that is 8 watts and i turn it on in the morning when the sun comes up and then when the sun starts hitting surface erea in my backyard i put it in the sun throughout the entire day so roughly 9 am to 6pm of direct sunlight :) i have to move her around the yard though lol and then when the sun goes down i put here back under the lamp in my room. so she gets roughly 6 to 8 hours sleep in dark. i have her under lamp so she does no go into flowering cause the suns starts to come up in the morning around 6 and goes down around 6.