m3's First Grow - PC CFL LST - OG Clone

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by m3Tekk, Mar 11, 2011.

1. #1 m3Tekk, Mar 11, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2011
    What's up everyone. Been lurking a while but decided it's time to post and why not start it off with my first grow thread! :hello: I'm a college student on a budget so everything is pretty DIY ghetto rigged lol. As always any advice or help throughout this would be much appreciated since I am a noob. Snapped a couple quick pics with my phone. Just a quick note before we get started I plan to keep this plant 18/6 and make it my mother so I can take clones obviously. So sorry no harvest pics for a while lol (maybe the occasional nug shot ;)).

The box is a really old pc case my friend gave me. The side panel slides off, but after lining it with reflective material it wouldn't slide back on so I just have it sitting parallel to the other piece which I think worked out nicely. The case was tiny closed but open like this my plant will have more room to grow :smoke: Currently using 4x 6500k 104watts but have it rigged for 8x 6500k 208 watts if needed (the left set of lights are turned off).
    IMG-20110310-00036.jpg

This is the clone right after I got it. I'm going to consider this day 1 since I didn't grow from seed. It was one of my favorite OG strains at a local collective so I jumped on this project asap when I found out I could start growing it!
    DSC00469.JPG