Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

insurance notification

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Masterpurp, Oct 30, 2008.

1. if i apply and receive a medical mj card will my insurance be notified? im assuming yes but if any one can tell me that would rock.

2. Nope, health insurance has nothing to do with a medical marijuana recommendation. There isn't a single major health insurance carrier in the nation that would provide insurance coverage for Medical Marijuana.

I used to work in the health-care industry. They won't touch MMJ with a 10 meter cattle prod.

3. so say if im covered on my pops insurance that wont show up that i receive mmj?

4. Thats what the other guy said, just be sure your parents don't have access to your medical records, that has nothing to do with insurance.

5. Nope, because once again, health insurance has nothing to do with Medical Marijuana. it's not covered, so there's no reason for them to know. When you go get a MMJ recommendaton they don't even ask about insurance. The only way they'd know is if you told them.

BESIDES that fact that HIPPA covers your privacy anyway. Unless you're under 18, under the HIPPA laws NO medical organization can release any information about your medical records without your consent.

6. really thats awesome thanks for the help everyone. if you dont mind me asking what med company did you work for? and im over 18 so i should be in the clear.