How to make plants bud?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by spade, Dec 24, 2005.

1. Im new to this grow thing, i got a small grow, under 15 plants.
    I was wondering if you can provide CO2 to the plants, by puting a lit candle in my grow room.
    Most combustion provides some amount of CO2,

2. Not a good idea, big fire hazard to. Wont even produce close to enough c02.

If you want Co2. Only two options: Co2 tanks or Co2 generators.

Anything else and your wasting time and cash.

No other way to keep 1500-2000PPM up.

3. Oh, thanks for the advice, but i think i should mention that, the candle i have is not a regular candle, its very large, almost a cubic foot block of wax, with 6 large wicks. About the firehazard issue, I was planning to check on it every hour or so when its lit. And never leave it buring over night, also i have a metal candle holder.

My growroom is very small, its a closet. its about the size of a telephone booth, or bathroom stall, and it has a door on it.

I got this idea because, once i left the candle buring in my bathroom for a couple hours, and later when i went in the room, i noticed a large shortage of oxygen, it felt like i was up the the mountains. I definatly needed more effort to breath.

So i guess my real question is that, will the candle produce any toxic gasses bad for my plants, or any other concerns? From what basic chemistry i know, im pretty sure candle wax is long hydrocarbon chains. and buring it should give off CO2. If its enough to fill my bathroom with co2 then i think it should be enough for my growroom, my bathroom is many times larger.

4. I am trying to make my plants bud, I had 24 hrs a day of light during the vegatative phase. Now i want them to bud.

I switched to the 12hr light/12 hr darkness to make them bud, but its been about 7 days or so, the plants simply get bigger, i have no signs of budding.

They actually grew alot faster than 24 hrs of light.