Advanced autoflower questions (with pics)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by headshot11, Jun 25, 2010.

1. #1 headshot11, Jun 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 25, 2010
    Hello everyone, this is my first time grow.

- I am planning to grow 2 autoflower plants at a time (diesel ryder/polar light)

- I am going to use 200-250W's combined for both plants, consisting of about 6, 42W CFL's. I'm going to use 2-3 vegging bulbs for a week or two until the plants flower, then use all 2700k flowering cfl's. It will be about 8300 lumens on each plant at all times.

- I'll be using LST and SCROG to help control my plants and to produce as much bud sites as possible, so I'll be able to yield the maximum amount from these autoflowers.

- I built a grow box which I'll be using black/white polyethylene (panda film) to line the inside. The dimensions are 33.5" Wide, 27.5" tall, and 17.5" deep (total of 4sq ft)

- I bought bat guano and fox farm grow big/tiger bloom nutrients.

- I am ONLY able to buy Miracle Grow soil (which isn't good) or peat moss in my area. Promix is available but it's far away and only available in 50L bags which is too big for me to transport.

Now my questions:

1. What is the best size container for autoflowers? 3 gallons?

2. I saw a thread about someone using only peat moss to grow, and apparently it
    worked substantially better than regular soil. Would it be a good decision for me to use a mix of peat moss/bat guano/perlite as soil, then add foxfarm nutrients accordingly?

3. What is the best light cycle for autoflowers? 18/6 all the time, 20/4?

4. Is it necessary to put your plant while it's vegging in a small container then keep transplanting it into bigger pots? Or can I just get 2 large pots (3/5galons) and start there?

Thanks.

Here are the picture of my unfinished grow box, I still need to line it with panda film, and install all my fixtures and such.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]