First Grow Ever!

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by bluedream420x, Aug 19, 2011.

1. Hey guys, I'm new to growing and am starting my first grow. I'm growing one plant from a bag of some unknown dank (indica strain if I remember correctly) in a 1.5x2x3 cabinet with a 150 watt HPS lighting fixture and a small fan for air circulation. I will also have a carbon scrubber outside of the cabinet for smell. I am currently in the process of germinating my seed and will be planting it in a solo cup with organic soil which I may add perlite and lime too if I can get some. The whole grow will be on 12/12 lighting and I will hopefully be planning on harvesting a 1-2' tall plant yielding about 30 grams in about eight weeks. I will be posting pictures of my setup and such once the seed has germinated and planted. Please feel free to make comments and suggestions as the grow continues! :smoke:

2. Day 1

I decided to add another seed to the process to increase my chances of getting a female. One seed has shown it's taproot and I planted it into a solo cup. PH is normal and I'll be putting it under the HPS at 7pm. I picked up a bottle of FoxFarm Big Bloom yesterday and I will start using it once my seedling has sprouted. I didn't take a picture of the cup full of soil because it's just a cup full of soil, but I did take a few pictures of my set up. When the HPS was turned on it kind of messed up my camera, but you get the main idea.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. wow dude i can't wait to see how this turns out, ill be following this thread for sure! keep us updated and GOOD LUCK!

4. ^thanks man I appreciate the enthusiasm :)

Day 5