First Grow, Himalayan Kush & Bubblicious

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by larsblackman, Aug 12, 2011.

1. #1 larsblackman, Aug 12, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2011
    So I've been growing this now for a month from seed, and I finally decided to start a journal. I was gonna hold off because it's my first time, but I figured if I have problems and then fix 'em (or don't) then it may help others who read this.
    I'm working on a budget here, so the the supplies I'm using are rather limited, but it seems to be working out for me, although next crop I think I'm going to get some "real" lights and better nutes

My supplies are as follows:
    2 Himalayan Kush (from seed)
    2 Bubblicious (from seed)
    12 18 watt 6500k CFL
    12 23 watt 2700k CFL
    18 gal tupperware DWC
    Tetra Whisper 10-30 gallon air pump
    12" air stone
    4" intake fan
    9" exhaust fan
    3'x3' closet

I started the seeds germinating in a paper towel in between two plates in a cupboard. in two days, all four sprouted and were tranferred to rockwool cubes in a covered seedling tray and put under the 6500k lights for 24/0

:eek: shit I gotta get to work! more later today!

2. After 2-3 days, a sprout had popped out and had two leaves on it. I then transferred the rockwool cubes into 3.25" net pots (one each pot) with hydroton concealing the rockwool, and then into the 18 gallon tupperware with the airstone in the bottom hooked up to the air pump. the water level was just high enough to wet the rockwool, so there was about a6 gallons in the res. no nutes, just distilled pH'd water.