DowJones Indoor Soil-Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by DowJones, Jul 11, 2011.

1. Hi GC:wave:, This is my 3rd grow....my 1st from seeds i bought online (not bagseed). They were free BigBud#1 from Herbie's. A great seed shop I might add. I am using 2 26w CFL's (soon to be 85w and 65w CFL's) for veg and will be using a 400w HPS for flowering. Using a mix of all types of different thing to make the soil, I've tested the Ph and it seems to be a nice mix. One of the seeds sprouted 7 days ago*pics*and the other 4 have been germinated and put into peat pucks under one of the lights, more pics of those will be up as soon as they sprout. I will most likely use LST on a few and top a few just to see how the strain reacts to both. Going to be using some generic 15-10-15 plant food for veg and BigBud advanced nutrients for flower. I am still a beginner so any advice is appreciated. I plan on taking pics and posting often and will make new journals as i start the other strains that i bought so stay tuned and feel free to PM me.:D

-DowJones

Attached Files:

2. Hey guys back with an update and some more picks....The older sprout is doing great and 2 of the 4 other seeds sprouted up today!! Been using just reg. PHed water from tap. I will be moving smallest 2 sprouts to bigger potting in about a week or so! What do you guys think so far?

Attached Files:

3. Wow these guys are lookin great now, still only the 2 out of the sprouts but getting bigger each day...Will post pics soon.

4. #5 DowJones, Jul 18, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    Hey guys, just got done setting up a little grow box and was able to get some pics. Started lst on biggest sprout.

Attached Files:

5. #6 DowJones, Jul 20, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    Ah new lights came, 65w FS cfl and an 85 FS cfl. New pics.

Attached Files: