KBG's CFL/ LST Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by KB Grower, Jun 25, 2011.

1. #1 KB Grower, Jun 25, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2011
    Hey GC, this is my first time trying lst. I found this plant outside as a youngin about a week ago so not sure on how old it is. But i transplanted it to a 3 gal and moved it into a veg box with some seedlings. Im doing a method from the lst sticky.
    Edit: Lots of growth has happened during the last 5 days, check out the new piiccss

JUNE 18 Transplant the plant from outdoo
    [​IMG]

June 21
    [​IMG]
    June 22
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    June 25
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

*Update*
    JUNE 27

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

*Update*
    June 30
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Shit looks dope. Keep pics comin

3. Thanks all. I was thinking of saving all these pics till I harvest and making like a threadthat was an add on to the original lst sticky thread. Because that thread only has the drawing diagram I thought it would be neat to see a plant seed to harvest using that certain lst method

4. Im guessing your going to make it go in a circle? What type of lights are you using?
    And what do you use as ties to hold it down. is that a U shaped nail in the pic?

5. I got 350 watts of cfls for one or two females in flower. Yes I am going around the pot like this. Here's the diagram I was talking about. [​IMG] im using this smooth kinda thick metal wire that I cut and bend in U shapes

6. Whats up guuys updates check it out! :cool: :wave:

7. loooooking goood. Did u have foil up for a couple days ? It looks like it got burned a little, ive been told unless you can put the foil up with Zero crinkles , it will burn the plant.

8. The burns were from me being clumsey with the cfls. The duller side of the aluninum foil works mediocre and it doesnt cause those hot spots your thinking of. But yeah I heard the shiny side will cause those.

9. *update*
    July 3rd
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]