Humboldt Seed Organisation - Blue Dream(Trial)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by fubarslab, Nov 19, 2012.

1. #1 fubarslab, Nov 19, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 19, 2012
    Hi everyone! I decided to finally make a thread dedicated to my blue dream grow. Currently I am in Day 22 of flower, so it's a little later than I wanted to start, but better late than never. I have been growing for a few years now and like most of you have spent the majority of that time trying many different strains, both seed and clone, to try to find the best quality medicine around. I live in Michigan so finding GREAT genetics can be a bit of a headache if looking around locally. There are dispensaries with seeds that are usually past their prime, and I have heard countless stories of contaminated clones; so I decided to order some seeds through Attitude to find some great genetics that are not only in high demand, but are hard to find using the current seed/clone vendors in the area.

Blue Dream- one of the most demanded strains at my compassion club, and is extremely rare around here as the only 'real' blue dream was flown in from Cali obviously. When I found that Humboldt Seed Organisation, a new seed bank, was offering Blue Dream - I had to give it a whirl.

My flower room measures roughly 12x15, has 4, 1Kwatt Magnum XXXL hoods running lumatek bulbs/ballasts on superlumen mode. The hoods are air cooled by outside air, and exhaust back outside. I am running a Soleus A/C unit and Co2 in the room, keeping the temps between 56F-76F, and co2 at 1500ppm. Dehumidifier to keep humidity between 30-40% with little spikes.

My Veg room measures roughly 15x15 and has 2, 600watt Adjust-A-Wing reflectors running lumatek bulbs, china-made ballasts. No A/C or Co2 in Veg. temps fluctuate between 70F-83F or so. dehumidifier to keep humidity ~40%, rarely spikes.