2nd Week of Flower...Cupping leaves, NEED HELP!!

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by green247, Aug 12, 2011.

1. This is the second week into flowering, I am using DWC with bubblers and an HPS light, and for the past two or three days the fan leaves near the middle and top are really cupping in and curling down as well. I have the lights at 12/12 about 20" above the top and the res temp is right around 70 degrees. For the past two days the PPM has gone up from 870 to 904 to 927 tonight? The Ph however is rising overnight so im not sure what my problem is. The top leaves that are cupping feel somewhat dry and crispy while the lower leaves feel soft. Im using canna flores nutes whith cannazyme and a little bit of boost. Could it be a magnesium deficiency?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

2. I'm no expert, believe me, but I can suggest a resource: Weed Farmer's Marijuana Seeds, Cannabis Growing: Cannabis Grow guides! and look up cannabis nutrient disorders. See if anything makes sense. I had the same kind of ppm and ph changes like you describe in the past and all I could do was to keep adjusting the ph and ppm to where I wanted it and felt safe. My plants seemed to be particularly sensitive to higher nute levels... anything over 850 and they got upset. I guess it can be very strain dependant on what levels work best. What is your tank ph like? I do understand that at certain ph levels the plants cannot absorb certain nutes, and the window where they can get most everthing seems to be rather narrow, especially when your levels are fluctuating. I got a chart from someone on this forum last time I was having problems that helped. All I can refer you to is http://forum.sensiseeds.com/uploads/19197/nutrient chart.gif

Hope that helps.

3. Pics would help....
    But usually means they're using more water than nutes...
    So most likely the pH is causing lock out...

I would lower the pH to 5.6 and see if that slows the ppm climb..