Bubble bucket hydro method 101

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Big Poppa Puff, Feb 20, 2004.

1. Its been a while since anyone has asked. Is there any interest out there on how to grow hydro by the bubble bucket method?

I would just as soon do this one time and then make this a sticky at the top of the forum.

• Like Like x 7
  2. I am staring a bucket bubble grow myself. Using 4 5 gallon buckets connected to a controller. Homemade...under 770HPS. I have done one hydro grow before with many soil grows in between. Still a bit unsteady on the hydro so sure....start up!

3. yes me too!!
    would appreciate detailled bubbler instructions

• Like Like x 1
  4. Alright, here goes. Only one room in my class: no cursing. I have a obscenity blocker on my computer that is unhackable and if you curse, it blocks from coming back to this thread.

Today class we are going to start with the basics: Equipment. I am not going to discuss lights, fans, grow boxes, etc. Just the equipment to grow bubble bucket, herafter aka as BB. And this will be for a single bucket system.

Get any type of plastic container/bucket you can that is fairly inexpensive, as long as it has a a fitted lid with it. The darker the color the bucket the better. 5 gallon buckets work fine, but so do smaller rubbermaid contianers sold at Wal Mart. 5 gallon capacity or larger is the right size for not having to fill it up as often, but most anysize works fine. Too big and its a pain to handle and dump, too small and you are constantly refilling it and you chemicals get out of whack earlier.

You need to make sure your bucket is clean and didn't hold a bunch of funky chemicals before you got it.