CHECK OUT!lot of PICS my first grow room, full bathroom any advice or inputs??? help?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by pocky23thai, Mar 1, 2009.

1. hey, im a noob and im currently raising 4 seedlings, look healthy to me. im using my bathroom as a grow room and not sure if its perfect , thats why i need your input and suggestion or advice. the shower is 3.5x3.5 ft and its about feet high.

i wanted to also give a shout out to hydroganic , jcj77d, XchaoticmetalX,ocitown and Stylez1877 for helping me out on alot of my questions that i had. i know i was a pain in the ass , but it paid off.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Yikes get rid of that black tarp on the floor! Use anything but that. Some white plastic bags laid out all over the floor will work better until you get something else. That black tarp is just eating up all the light.

3. That's a great start. Just make sure the shower doesn't get turned on accidentally! LOL

You can run 5 or 6 of those sockets off of one plug easily. Cut the plug off of 6 sockets then strip and wire one plug to all 6. Please read a basic household electrical wiring if you're unsure or never done this before.

The benefit is that you can plug all your lights into one strip with only a few plugs. Makes it easier to put all your lamps on one timer. :)

So far so good. :)

4. thanks alot. i didnt know that. so far so good though? im sorry i made you say yikes.

5. #5 Smokeitdown, Mar 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 1, 2009
    Haha don't apologize, I just thought everyone knew this general rule. White reflects light, black doesn't. Its great the whole shower is done in white. I'll look around for another member who had a shower grow that was going very well. Haven't checked in on that for a while now.

Here it is: http://forum.grasscity.com/advanced-grow-journals/321744-mr-biohazards-clean-shower-grow-5.html