12/12 FROM SEED 150W HPS Sprouted jan 20th

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Legal_Larijuana, Jan 18, 2009.

1. Hello everyone, This is my 1st grow ever and look for some advice along with the grow journal since i am a real newbie.:) But from what I read if you do 12/12 you will get about around a ounce per plant, use less lighting because plants are small, and the total time is about 2 months sometimes more sometimes less and the sex is show from 12 days up to 20days so less wasted time effort MONEY ... This will be a test if this is the ultimate growing method. seeing i'm going to try 3 cycles in 7 months.

Here is my set up:
    Germinating 8 seeds, hoping for at least 4 females
    Soil : Fox Farm Ocean Forest
    Lighting: 150w HPS
    No nutes until day 20
    once they sprout i will have some pics

Anyone know how hot a 150 watt HPS will get?
    I'm growing in my closet, Think it would work to just have the closet door open when the lights are on, I might put them in my attic in a grow box don't know the money situation yet

2. #2 ThePot, Jan 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2009
    I would be expecting alot less than an oz...probably more like a 1/2 at most. I did a similar experiment, under all CFLs though, ended up with about 12 g dry. Actually just started another 12/12 attempt, under a 150w, its pretty small but doin its thing. No pics of it. My 150 is remote ballasted, in a flower room in my closet made out of panda film, flap to the room and the closet door are open whenever lights are on, with a fan blowing out and a fan blowing in, it stays a nice 80 degreesor so. With the flap closed it gets up to 90 or so. it definitely has the advantages you pointed out, mine finished in about 12 weeks I think, showed sex in about 3. Gl man, I'm watching

heres a pic of the first one (hope you dont mind)

Attached Files: