Questions about my homemade glass bottle bong

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by Worldgorger, May 25, 2010.

1. So I am making a bong out of a bottle
    http://www.a1nutrition.com/g/graphics/products/bawls/bawls.jpg

Now I have a dremel with a diamond to cut the hole... Now I'm not a newbie when it comes to toking but I have to ask these stupid questions about a bong.

I know that I need a bowl, but I know that I also need something else that the bowl slides out of the bong. So do I need to purchase something that I will attach to the bong that the bowl slides out of?

2. If you can find something laying around your house that works go for it or buy an acrylic bong and take the downstem out or buy a glass one at your local head shop

3. Go to your local head shop and buy a female slide that is the diameter of your hole. My friend did this after someone broke the original female slide in his bong. It now works as good as new.

4. Ok great thanks!

5. if you cant get a female that fits it so it air tight, head to a hardware store nd get a rubber O ring they will help if you messed up the hole or anything, thinking about making a perculating gravity bong with a handle of captian haha

6. [​IMG]

There is mine.