Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Buying Marijuana – Marijuana Weight, Size and Quantity *Guide*

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by trazyfilth, Aug 29, 2011.

1. For those of you new to buying marijuana or selling marijuana you may or may not know this, but for the absolute beginners you probably have no idea of the marijuana sizes that are most commonly sold in the marijuana dispensary or by dealers on the street.Marijuana Sizes

Marijuana is most commonly sold in increments of grams, ounces and pounds. Knowing the gram conversions from and to ounces is a must if you don't want to get ripped, because your digital scales is going to weight it in grams, while most people sell marijuana in ounces. The ounces are what most people usually sell and buy marijuana in, because it's enough to last anything from a couple days to a month depending on the amount someone smokes and the tolerance of the smoker. Pounds are large, large quantities of marijuana so the average smoker probably wouldn't have to worry about pounds, unless you buy your marijuana in large quantities so you don't have to buy it very often, and the price is usually lower per ounce, because of buying such large quantities of marijuana.
    List of Marijuana Weights (smallest to largest)

Gram - A gram is the smallest amount that you can typically buy marijuana for, it's enough for a blunt, about $5 of reg bud, but you're more likely to buy marijuana in grams if it is higher quality marijuana (Ranging from $10-$35 a gram).