Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weighing an ounce on a digital scale

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by OuTLaW1986, Apr 4, 2010.

1. I'm getting an ounce tomorrow and just wondering how you guys weigh an ounce on a small digital scale? It's my first time buying from this guy and I don't really know him, so I plan to weigh it out on my scale before buying to make sure I don't get ripped off. I use the Triton T2 from My Weigh, and it does have an expansion tray but I don't think an ounce would fit on it?

2. You put some type of tray or something that will hold and ounce and then you can set your scale to 0.0 even with this thing on it, so now you put the weed in the tray you will get the weight of just the bud not tray and then you can put it back in the bag take the tray off and then reset your scale.

3. If your scale is that small you could weigh individual sections say an 1/8, half, however big your scale weighs, or weigh a bag and then weigh the weed in the bag if it will sit ontop the scale.

4. get a glass put in on the scale the 0 it then add your bud. easy

5. Get a round flat surface where u can dump all your weed on. Put the surface on the scale and click the Tare button, then once your scale goes to 0.00, put the weed in the container and what ever it weigh's out to is your weed's weight.

6. Solo cup on scale. Tare. Dump herb in cup.

7. lets just hope you know how much an OZ weighs.

what kind of bud your buying.
    How much for the bud.