Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

head shops and things not to say to ask

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by JD150, Mar 10, 2009.

1. so i know you cant ask for bongs at smoke shops/ head shops because they are "specifically for smoking marijuana" and you must ask for "water pipes" what else in head shops should you not ask or say. and is it alright to ask about ice catchers in "water pipes?" i'm kinda new to buying from head shops. so thanks.

2. I was wondering the same thing.
    if i ask for a 'bubbler' is he gonna ask me to leave for not using a different term?

3. When i got my new bubbler at this headshop, I straight up asked him where the bubblers were, and he showed me where they were. I guess it depends on the headshop though.

4. just make sure its not the manager...and if your not sure ask them the terminology

5. just point and ask "what should i call that?" I'm sure the employee won't care.

6. water pipe is a perfectly acceptable term as is ice catcher... just dont go talkin about burnin trees and shit like that and youll be fine... dont go in high either until youre comfortable with the employees...
    cigarette papers = good ... joint papers = bad

7. My headshop is always full of pissy druggies. I've met like 2 cool people in there. One was a hot ass girl and the other was some chill ass dude. Other than that, they're always tweeking.

8. Haha, yeah my headshop is always full of douche bags and kids, I only go in, pick a bong out and leave immediately trying to avoid all the idiots.