Boosting Growth: Electrical Stimulation w/ Pv Cells!? ^^

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Dug, May 28, 2009.

1. #1 Dug, May 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 12, 2010
    We are continuing this conversation over at the Fractal Culture forums. Feel free to drop by and help out, only the opening post has been recreated. I think you'll also like the forum topics a lot ;). Here is the link: http://www.fractalculture.com/experimental-mj-cultivation-techniques/2-boosting-growth-electrical-stimulation-photovoltaic-cells.html

Hello mates, thought it's time for me to tell you a little bit more about a somewhat "shady" technique I've been using in my grows.

Like in my other thread, concerning ultrasonic frequencies, I'd like to point out that it is your responsibility to use the information given here wisely, and be extra cautious so that you wont stress or damage your plants. Be gentle.

Also, I'd like to point out that I'm no technical expert. My knowledge about electricity and technical issues is confined within the area of my growing necessities. I know what I know through experimentation, and working with my plants.
    So I'd like to suggest to anyone who has a better knowledge than me about any of the things mentioned below, to give their 2c here. This is still experimental for me. There is a lot of room for improvement.

Things you will be able to do after reading this:

i)Achieve a higher seed germination rate
    ii)Boost your seedlings' growth, as well as their survivability
    iii)Achieve an increase on the growth of your plants as high as TWICE the growth you had
    untill now, depending on the lighting that you provide for them. And I'm not trying to be funny.
    iv)Be able to grow plants with the same results as before, but with just a fraction of the lighting you previously used.