sprouts, quick question

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DoktorSOG, Jul 29, 2011.

1. Im putting this here cuz I've only ever worked with clones, so I'm a newbie with my little seed to sprouts ;] okay I have 2 sprouts, 6 days apart, I planted BigBud on the 18th & zensation the next weekend. AND THEY SEEM SLOW AS $#@%. the BigBud when first sprouted was a monster 3 inchs in like 2 days, & 5 days to get its first true leafs, but now its halted, my zensation pretty much sprouted with its first true leaves. But I fear it might be slow to, to soon to tell. Id like to take 8clones from each in about a month, How can I make my babies into some big ass ready to clone mamas. When can i feed? dosage?

Ps. I have some rooting powder for clones, can I mix it with water(this I know is fine) put in a spray bottles & squirt the base of my sprouts to help root growth?

2. Lighting? soil?

3. I have some gay ass mg filling half the cups topped with plain organic soil no nutes on top, so they get some mg nutes once the roots reach it, 40w cfl 1 half inchs above, they'll get 2 70 watt double tubes once I get the mom/clone cab complete

4. You never know who's gay when you comment. I am. Try not to use the word that way. ok?
    Anyway, sounds like you have a plan.

5. Sounds like your a little low on lighting to me. Everything I have read says about 100w for first plant, and 50 for each after. I am a newbie though, and maybe the sprouts will be fine with the 40w.

6. I dont fert at all during veg. Never had the need to, it may increase my yield but since I have not done it, I cant compare! :)

Above posts are right, lighting is the main thing if your wanting some nice plants :) again above posts are right with 100 actual watts for first plant and 50 actual watts per 2nd plant. This is usually a minimum not a maximum. More is better to a point.