forced early harvest. what to do?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by siawol, Apr 27, 2007.

1. ok so, i started a bag seed grow back in early february (approx. 12 weeks total, 7 flowering) heres the details on that
    (updates to grow setup include (2) 26w clamp lights and (1) 20w desk halogen.... just found it lying around and figured it couldn't hurt. my plant grew very tall due to the fact that i am a noob grower and had a 250w halogen lighting it from a few feet above all through vegging. she wanted to get closer to the "sun" apparently.

now due to recent developments i am moving out of my place about 2 weeks earlier than expected. my baby is starting to really fatten up and i am sure another 3 weeks would be ideal. however i have to leave in 1 week. now i have heard and read many things on growing and harvesting and such but i am a little confused on the uses of an early harvest. i know the buds could be smoked after being carefully cured for a few weeks to a month.. they might not produce a delightful high though. can i make hash out of the entire plant? is that an option or will it turn out gnarly? should i let the plant grow until the last possible second or cut it a few days early and let it hang upsidedown? this sucks i want to see my baby really mature.

any input or other options would be appreciated. peace

Attached Files:

2. check the trich's..from here they look kinda cloudy which means that plant will give you a "pleasant, energetic, laughing high" bcuz it has a high THC content right now...if you were to let her go the full 10 weeks you would have more so a narcotic effect, like ur drunk and really tired bcuz the THC breaks down the longer the plant is left alive....