Questions on learning to grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by jjaniszewski, Dec 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I have a few questions on learning to grow. I am a college student and was curious if any of you grass city members happened to major on anything having to do with the production of marijuana and/or other plants. There has to be courses in college that could enhance your knowledge on growing conditions, nutrients, and other parts of growing and cultivating plants. Thanks for the help and keep on rolling Stoners.

2. You don't need to major in anything to learn about something. All of the knowledge in this world is on the internet. I've learned to grow by watching videos on youtube and lurking the grass city forums :), what they teach you college can be found on the internet :)

3. yep.  You can go to collage and have one person teach you how to grow plants or you can come to the school of grass city and have hundreds of people teach you about growing plants.

4. [quote name="jjaniszewski" post="19213709" timestamp="1387768600"]I have a few questions on learning to grow. I am a college student and was curious if any of you grass city members happened to major on anything having to do with the production of marijuana and/or other plants. There has to be courses in college that could enhance your knowledge on growing conditions, nutrients, and other parts of growing and cultivating plants. Thanks for the help and keep on rolling Stoners.[/quote] do a search here and read anything you see by lumperdawg. he not only tells you how to do stuff he gets into the why of it and how it actually works.Mjhttp://forum.grasscity.com/index.php?/topic/1137343-1k-pipe-cleaner-LST-grow1k pipe cleaner LST grow

5. Been growing for several years with a lot of harvests behind my belt.
    The only places I learned is the forums.
    They all different with different styles.